Evanston Arts Awards

Nominations Sought for
2016 Mayor's Award for the Arts

The City of Evanston and the Evanston Arts Council are seeking nominations for the 2016 Mayor’s Award for the Arts. The award recognizes individuals and/or organizations which have demonstrated excellence in artistic expression, performance, service or advocacy throughout the past year.

If you would like to nominate a deserving individual and/or organization, please submit the form located below. Nominations will be accepted until August 31, 2016.
2016 Nomination Form

All nominations will be reviewed by Evanston Arts Council members, and finalists will be sent to Mayor Tisdahl for selection. Awards will be presented to one individual and one organization at the 2016 Bright Night for the Arts. If you have further questions, please contact Jennifer Lasik at jlasik@cityofevanston.org or by phone at 847-859-7835.

2015 Mayor's Award for the Arts

(presented at the Bright Night For the Arts on November 5, 2015.)

Marilyn Price, Puppeteer 

Evanston Art Center

See images below:



Previous Mayor's Award for the Arts Winners

2014:     Jack Weiss, Design Evanston
                etc. Music School directed by Michael O'Mara

2014 Arts & Business Leadership Award

The Evanston Arts Council's Arts and Business Committee awarded its eighth annual Leadership Award to The Merion and Allegro Dance Boutique. The award was presented at the Mayor's State of the City Luncheon on Friday, March 20, 2015.

To read more about the award and this year's recipients, please read the full press release here.

Previous Leadership Award Winners

2013:    Koi Fine Asian Cuisine & Lounge
2012:    The Autobarn Ltd. of Evanston
2011:    Hecky's Barbecue
2010:    First Bank & Trust
2009:    Jim Nash
2008:    Romano Brothers
2007:    Whole Foods