Arts Council

 Agenda & Minutes

PURPOSE: To encourage the involvement of citizens in the arts and to aid the coordination of private and public cultural activities in addition to administering and developing Noyes as a Cultural Arts Center for the Evanston community. (55-0-75).

# OF MEMBERS: Twelve (12) members appointed by the Mayor, with the advice and consent of the City Council.

QUALIFICATIONS: Must be an Evanston resident or employed in Evanston.

TERM: Three (3) year terms.

MEETING DATE: 2rd Tuesday of each month at 6:30 P.M.

PLACE: Civic Center Room 2404

REPORTS TO: Human Services Committee

Manuel Aleman 11/26/2015
Greg Allen 10/22/2015
Helen Axelrood 12/09/2015*
Carole Bass 05/18/2015
Anne Berkeley 06/27/2017*
Judith Cohen 04/14/2017
Sergio de los Reyes, Co-Chair 10/14/2016
Lisa Degliantoni, Co-Chair 10/22/2015
Fran Joy 11/26/2015
Gay Riseborough 03/30/2017*
Dino Robinson 05/18/2015
Nan Stein 03/26/2015

*2nd Term


Jennifer Lasik
Cultural Arts Coordinator
Email Staff


Please direct questions to Jennifer Lasik at (847)-859-7835 or

The Evanston Arts Council sponsors a Web site listing what is happening in the fields of art, music, dance, theatre and more!

Visit evanstonartsbuzz regularly!