Joint Review Board

JOINT REVIEW BOARD - Meets annually

Agendas & Minutes

Annually the Joint Review Board (JRB) for each Tax Increment Financing District (TIF) must meet to discuss the annual report filed with the State of Illinois. A JRB is initially established when a new TIF is under consideration and the JRB makes a recommendation to the City Council. The JRB is composed of certain taxing districts affected by the TIF. In Evanston this includes the two school districts (District 202 and District 65), Oakton Community College, the City of Evanston, Evanston Township and Cook County. In areas where the taxing area of Ridgeville Park District is included, Ridgeville will also be part of the JRB for that TIF.

There are currently seven active TIFs in Evanston:
Howard Hartrey
Washington National
Howard Ridge
West Evanston
Dempster Dodge
Chicago Main

For further information about the TIFs in Evanston, please call the Economic Development Division of the Community and Economic Development Dept. at 847-448-8014.