Concerts & Movies

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Thank you for joining us for our 2018 Starlight Concert Series, we enjoyed dancing, singing and grooving with you and your family! 

We are now accepting applications for performers for our 2019 Starlight Concert Series. If you are interested in applying to perform please click here.

 

Starlight Concerts in the Park

Starlight Concert 200-thumb-200x155-11587

Evanston's 2019 Starlight Concert Series will feature nine free outdoor concerts at park locations throughout the city June 4 through July 30. The series is presented by the City's Parks, Recreation and Community Services Department.

Starlight concerts will take place on Tuesdays from 7 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Interactive family activities will occur before each concert from 6 p.m. to 6:45 p.m. Be sure to check the schedule below for the evenings that food trucks will be on site.

In the event of rain, concerts will take place at the Levy Senior Center, located at 300 Dodge Ave. (except June 18 concert). Rain site updates will be available after 4:30 p.m. on the show date by calling/texting 847-448-4311 (until 7 p.m.). 

Make sure to check back in the spring for a complete list of parks and performers.

Day/Date Park Performer Genre / focus

Tues., June 4

TBD TBD

Tues., June 11

 TBD  TBD

Tues., June 18
JuneteenthCelebration

 TBD

RAIN SITE:Fleetwood-JourdainCenter

 TBD

Tues., June 25

TBD

 TBD

Tues., July 2

TBD

 TBD

Tues., July 9

TBD

 TBD

Tues., July 16

TBD

 TBD

Tues., July 23

TBD
 TBD
 Tues., July 30  TBD  TBD  

 

Concert locations:

Coming soon!

 

Starlight Movies in the Park

Movies in the Park-thumb-200x125-31131

 

Be sure to mark your calendar for free entertainment in the parks this summer!
Movies will be shown on select evenings at dusk. Interactive family activities will be offered before movies, from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m. Admission is free. Movies are cancelled in inclement weather unless special arrangements are made. Updates will be posted on this page and the City of Evanston web site calendar of events.

 

 

Day/Date Park Movie
TBD RyanField TBD
Sat.., Aug 3 TBD TBD
Tues., Aug 6
Penny Park (National Night Out) TBD
Sat., Aug 10 TBD TBD
Tues., Aug 13 TBD TBD
Sat., Aug 17 Cartwright Park (Sponsored by Westminster Place) TBD
Tues., Aug 20 Baker Park (Sponsored by Goldfish Swim School) TBD
Sat.., Aug 24 TBD TBD


Movie locations:

Coming Soon!

Map of parks

2019 Sponsors

COE_Cpos_542
 
 IL-arts-c-logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Evanston Starlight Concerts are partially supported by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council, a state agency.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

La Cocinita Restaurant 
La Cocinita Restaurant 
La Cocinita Restaurant