Noyes Cultural Arts Center

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Noyes Cultural Arts Center, owned by the City of Evanston, is a lively home to over 20 artists and arts organizations offering music, theater, and visual arts programs and studios, comprising of a full stage seating 190 people and two galleries. The galleries exhibit local artists, with exhibitions changing every two months. This historic building is home to many arts organizations and artists.

Cultural Arts Programs

For Cultural Arts programs offered by the City of Evanston, visit the Recreation and Arts Activity page or visit the "City Arts Camps & Events" link at left.

Programs Accessible to Persons with a Disability

The City of Evanston is committed to making programs accessible to persons with a disability.

For mobility or communications access information, call 847-448-4311 (voice), 847-448-8064 (TDD) or 800-526-0844 (IL Relay Center).

The Noyes Art Gallery

located on both the first and second floor of the Noyes Cultural Arts Center, 927 Noyes St. Group tours are available and admission is always free.

Arts organizations and artists

Resident artist/organization Telephone Email
Actors Gymnasium 847-328-2795 email@actorsgymnasium.org
Adriana Poterash  n/a
adriana.poterash@gmail.com
Art Encounter 847-328-9222 info@artencounter.org
Barbara Goldsmith 847-470-0490 barbaragoldsmith@sbcglobal.net
Bonnie Katz 847-858-6315
bjkatz@keeshinds.com
David Gista

312-858-0542

davidgista@gmail.com
Eric Beauchamp 312-857-8142 eric@beaubois.us
etc. Music School 773-329-3308 etcmusicschool@gmail.com
Evanston Children's Choir 847-733-0814 gary@evanstonchildrenschoir.org
Fay Kaiser 847-864-0940 faykaiser@gmail.com
Janet Webber n/a janetwebber@2beesdesign.bz
Jane Rickard n/a janeclare5@gmail.com
Jennifer Presant n/a jenniferpresant@mac.com
Jim Evansizer  n/a j.evansizer@sbcglobal.net
Laura Hirshfield n/a laurahirshfield@gmail.com
Leslie Hirshfield  224-423-9347 lesliehirshfield@gmail.com
Maggie Weiss 847-571-1358 msmaggie6@comcast.net
Mary Anne Brown 847-845-1470 marib2316@gmail.com
Meagan Adams Photography n/a meaganadamsphotography1@gmail.com 
Monica Sageman 847-609-2231 msageman@comcast.net
Mudlark Theater 847-448-0708 headquarters@mudlarktheater.org
Naomi Sondak 847-421-9934 n.sondak@comcast.net
Piven Theatre 847-866-6597 info@piventheatre.org
Rimma Mithcell  847-316-9750 rmitchell@naumiart.com
Sally Piepmeier 847-869-3058 sara@pieps.org
Sarah Kaiser-Amaral 733-318-0163 sarah@studio215.org
Socorro Mucino  n/a almostbythelakeartstudio@gmail.com
Tina Rohde  n/a tnakatophotography@gmail.com
Zafar Malik 847-644-4450 zafartalagang@gmail.com