Open Data

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Explore Open Data 

Read the City's 2018 Open Data Report

How many building permits have been issued in the City of Evanston? How many Divvy trips are taken by Evanston community members each month? Where can I find a map of trees in Evanston?

Answer those questions and more with regular visits to data.cityofevanston.org, the City of Evanston's open data portal, where users can browse datasets of parks, maps, crime reports,  inspections.  Suggest a dataset or work with us by filling out this form.

Open Data offers a means of increasing public access to data managed by the City which supports transparency in government.  The City passed a resolution in October 2017 to commit to sharing new and updated datasets on a regular basis. 

Watch a video walking through the Police Data Dashboard


Featured Datasets and Visualizations

View data related to the 2019 Evanston Benchmarking Covered Building List.

View the data

View the top 10 types of police activity in Evanston.

View the data

 

Data Governance Team

Evanston's Data Governance Team  meets every other month. The goals of the Data Governance Team are education, review/approval of the policies and procedures document, and prioritization, and review and assist with data projects.The team members are listed below by department.  Read more in the City's data governance policy

For general data questions, contact Hillary Beata

Name

Department

Email

Hillary Beata

Administrative Services

hbeata@cityofevanston.org

Luke Stowe

Administrative Services

lstowe@cityofevanston.org

Mark Varner

Administrative Services

mvarner@cityofevanston.org

Roger Wood

Administrative Services

rwood@cityofevanston.org

Kate Lewis-Lakin

City Manager's Office

klewislakin@cityofevanston.org

Sarah Flax Community Development  sflax@cityofevanston.org
Jessica Hyink Community Development  jhyink@cityofevanston.org

Chief Brian Scott

Fire

bscott@cityofevanston.org

Roland Fouche

Health and Human Services

rfouche@cityofevanston.org

Greg Olsen Health and Human Services  golsen@cityofevanston.org

Renee Neumeier

Library

rneumeier@cityofevanston.org

Deanna Howlett

Parks, Recreation and Community Services

dhowlett@cityofevanston.org

Ryan Glew

Police

rglew@cityofevanston.org

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer