Open Data

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Join us for June 11 Data Training Sessions

The City of Evanston will host two data training sessions delivered by the GovEx Academy from Johns Hopkins University. Exploring Performance Measures will be from 9:00 a.m. to noon and Data Storytelling will be from 1:00 to 4:00 p.m. on Tuesday, June 11, 2019. The event will be held at the Lorraine H. Morton Civic Center Parasol Room (2100 Ridge Avenue, Room 4900, Evanston, IL 60201).

These trainings are free to local government staff and partners in Evanston and surrounding communities. To reserve your spot, click on the session or sessions you would like to attend, click “Get this course” and create an account for the GovEx Academy online training platform. When you create your account, please fill in the requested information and use WWCPopUp2019 as your access code at the registration.

Explore Open Data 

Read the City's 2018 Open Data Report

How many building permits have been issued in the City of Evanston? How many Divvy trips are taken by Evanston community members each month? Where can I find a map of trees in Evanston?

Answer those questions and more with regular visits to data.cityofevanston.org, the City of Evanston's open data portal, where users can browse datasets of parks, maps, crime reports,  inspections.  Suggest a dataset or work with us by filling out this form.

Open Data offers a means of increasing public access to data managed by the City which supports transparency in government.  The City passed a resolution in October 2017 to commit to sharing new and updated datasets on a regular basis. 


Featured Datasets and Visualizations

View data related to the 2019 Evanston Benchmarking Covered Building List.

View the data

View the top 10 types of police activity in Evanston.

View the data

 

Data Governance Team

The team members are listed below by department.  For general data questions, contact Hillary Beata

Name

Department

Email

Hillary Beata

Administrative Services

hbeata@cityofevanston.org

Luke Stowe

Administrative Services

lstowe@cityofevanston.org

Mark Varner

Administrative Services

mvarner@cityofevanston.org

Roger Wood

Administrative Services

rwood@cityofevanston.org

Kate Lewis-Lakin

City Manager's Office

klewislakin@cityofevanston.org

Jim Hurley

Community Development

jhurley@cityofevanston.org

Chief Brian Scott

Fire

bscott@cityofevanston.org

Roland Fouche

Health and Human Services

rfouche@cityofevanston.org

Renee Neumeier

Library

rneumeier@cityofevanston.org

Deanna Howlett

Parks, Recreation and Community Services

dhowlett@cityofevanston.org

Ryan Glew

Police

rglew@cityofevanston.org

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer