Open Data

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Explore Open Data 

How many building permits have been issued in the City of Evanston? How many Divvy trips are taken by Evanston community members each month? Where can I find a map of trees in Evanston?

Answer those questions and more with regular visits to data.cityofevanston.org, the City of Evanston's open data portal, where users can browse datasets of parks, maps, crime reports,  inspections. 

Open Data offers a means of increasing public access to data managed by the City which supports transparency in government.  The City passed a resolution in October 2017 to commit to sharing new and updated datasets on a regular basis. 


Featured Datasets

Visualization of 2018 BudgetUsing the 2015-18 City Budget data set,  Chris Kucharczyk, an Evanston resident, created this visualization (click to view full size)

 

Our restaurant inspection dataset shows inspections that have occurred during the current or previous year.

x9f3-wjav-last_inspection_date-timelineChart

 


 

Data Governance Team

The team members are listed below by department.  For general data questions, contact Hillary Beata

Name

Department

Email

Hillary Beata

Administrative Services

hbeata@cityofevanston.org

Luke Stowe

Administrative Services

lstowe@cityofevanston.org

Mark Varner

Administrative Services

mvarner@cityofevanston.org

Roger Wood

Administrative Services

rwood@cityofevanston.org

Devon Reid

City Clerk

dreid@cityofevanston.org

Ashley King

City Manager's Office

aking@cityofevanston.org

Kate Lewis-Lakin

City Manager's Office

klewislakin@cityofevanston.org

Jessica Hyink

Community Development

jhyink@cityofevanston.org

Chief Brian Scott

Fire

bscott@cityofevanston.org

Roland Fouche

Health and Human Services

rfouche@cityofevanston.org

Renee Neumeier

Library

rneumeier@cityofevanston.org

Deanna Howlett

Parks, Recreation and Community Services

dhowlett@cityofevanston.org

Ryan Glew

Police

rglew@cityofevanston.org

Karra Barnes

Public Works Agency

kbarnes@cityofevanston.org

Deborah Cueva

Public Works Agency

dcueva@cityofevanston.org

Paul Moyano

Public Works Agency

pmoyano@cityofevanston.org

 


Release Timeline

Summer 2018

Construction Map

Priority-Based Budgeting Survey Results

2017 Water Report

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer