Nathan Norman
Interim YYA Program Coordinator

(847) 448-8138
nnorman@cityofevanston.org
2018 and 2017 Recipient of the Warren Cherry Scholarship
2017 Ebenezer African Methodist Episcopal Church Honoree
Manages and coordinates the Mayor's Summer Youth Employment Program that annually employs hundreds of youth year-round. He works with community partners to execute the Division’s mission and programming to increase outreach activities, educational opportunities, and workforce development.

 

 


Jermey McCray
Interim YYA Assistant Program Coordinator

(847) 448-8138
jemccray@cityofevanston.org
Supervises and manages the daily operations of the Youth & Young Adult Outreach Workers. During the Mayor's Summer Youth Employment Program, Jermey is the Lead Supervisor for the Community Maintenance Team.

 

Stacey Moragne Sr.
Youth & Young Adult Outreach Worker

(847) 866-5085
smoragne@cityofevanston.org
2014 Recipient of the UIC Jane Addams College of Social Work "Community Achievement Award"
Manages the Certificate of Rehabilitation Program which helps Youth & Young Adult Division’s clients reduce the impact of their criminal history. He oversees the Division’s District 65 Student Activity groups and life skills mentorship programs. Implements mediation, violence interruption, and violence reduction strategies.


Lachisa Barton
Youth & Young Adult Outreach Worker

(847) 866-5089
lbarton@cityofevanston.org
Serves as the Youth & Young Adult Division’s housing specialist and facilitates client’s access to shelters. She leads the Division’s workforce development and training including, but not limited to: fostering employment connections and client resume development. She oversees the Division’s District 65 Student Activity groups and life skills mentorship programs.

 

Deanna Howlett
Youth & Young Adult Outreach Worker

(847) 448-8194
dhowlett@cityofevanston.org
Manages the Youth & Young Adult Division’s website and social media campaigns. She supports the Division’s systems for data capturing and analytics. She also oversees the success of the Career Pathways program.

 

Genaro Hernandez
Youth & Young Adult Outreach Worker

(847) 866-5092
ghernandez@cityofevanston.org
Facilitates the connection of services between social service providers and the Latinx and Spanish-speaking community. Supports the logistical needs of the Career Pathways program.

 

Husham Alhashimi
Acting Outreach Assistant
halhashimi@cityofevanston.org 
Provides support to Youth & Young Adult Division staff. Support logistic and administrative needs of Mayor’s Summer Youth Employment Program. 
 

Sharon Johnson
Business Diversity Compliance Officer
(847) 448-8104
shjohnson@cityofevanston.org